1962-65 Miss Bardahl Race Results

The 1962-65 Miss Bardahl has one of the most exemplary performance records in Unlimited Hydroplane racing. 

The team was the first in the modern era to win three consecutive Gold Cups (63-64-65).  In doing so, the team also won three consecutive National Championships (63-64-65) with a reliability that rivals many modern turbine powered boats. 

From 1963-65 the team finished 57 consecutive heats, a record which still stands today for a piston powered unlimited.  

The following is a recap of the performance of the Miss Bardahl, from a race site & overall reliability perspective.  Also presented are actual results scoring, as compiled by the race sites, for Lake Tahoe 1962 & San Diego 1965. 

Tahoe '62 was the boat's first win, and San Diego '65 saw the team set lap, heat, race & reliability records (some of which stood for over a decade).

Race Results

Heat Breakdown

1962 Lake Tahoe Results

(Require Adobe Acrobat for viewing.)

1965 San Diego Results

(Require Adobe Acrobat for viewing.)

Ryan Smith, 2003-2007. All rights reserved